HomeSpecial eventsContact detailsHistory of BHCWeddingsHealingLinks

Welcome to Barnes Healing Church!

We are a beautiful, independent Spiritualist church in Barnes, Southwest London located between 77-79 White Hart Lane, Barnes, London. SW13 0PW (between the level crossing and 'The Treehouse' pub)



Services of Mediumship
Every Sunday 6:30pm - 8pm 
Every Wednesday 7:30pm - 8:30pm (entrance £3)
We have different visiting Mediums for every Service (please scroll down for a list of names and dates)
Every Tuesday (Healing Circle) 7pm - 8pm
Every Thursday 10:30am - 1pm
There is no need to book. Healing is given freely and on a donation only basis.
Notices & Upcoming Events!
Yoga & Gong Healing Workshop
at Barnes Healing Church with Patricia Ehtemam
Saturday 24th March from 2pm to 5pm - £15

We will be exploring healing through a series of Kundalini Yoga postures and some meditations, at the end I will guide you into a deep relaxation using yoga Nidra. Yoga Nidra is known as yogic sleep and is deeply healing and relaxing. I will then play the gong so you will be very receptive to the amazing healing vibrations of the gong. The aim is for you to float out of the church feeling totally relaxed.
You do not need to be “bendy” or to be able to sit on a mat to do this yoga. Just come with an open mind and be ready to have some fun.
Wear comfortable clothing and bring something warm for the relaxation period.
Please sign up at the church to reserve a place
or email:

Other events at Barnes Healing Church
Animal Healing returns to BHC!
Every 1st and 3rd Tuesday 4:30pm until 6pm.
We are very pleased to be able to offer animal healing every two weeks on the first and third Tuesday of each month with renowned Animal Healer Angela Watkins.
Open Platform 
Once a month. 7pm - 8:30pm - £3
Try your skills on the platform in a fun and friendly environment under the guidance of Medium Janet Neville. Alternatively come as an audience member and help raise the energy!
Next Open Platform:
Monday 19th March.
Open Development Circle
Every two weeks. 7pm - 8:30pm £3
Medium Jan Hall will provide expert and safe guidance for those looking to develop their Spiritual gifts in a fun and friendly environment.
Next Open Development Circles:
Monday 26th March

Psychic Saturday morning of readings
Once a month 10am - 12:30pm (doors open just before 10am)
Our once a month Saturday morning of readings. Readings are £12 for 20 minutes with tea and coffee provided afterwards.
Please be aware that this event often gets very busy and readings are allocated on a first come, first served basis.
We will do our absolute best to get a reading for as many people as possible but on very busy days we cannot guarantee everyone will be seen.
Next Psychic Saturday of one-to-one readings:
Saturday 7th April

We plan to put on as many special evenings of Mediumship, Workshops and other special events as possible so please check back every so often.
Please also visit our Facebook group to be kept up to date with events and updates at the church:

Mediums for our Sunday Service at 6:30pm 
Sunday 4th March - Tracey Maher
Sunday 11th March - Helen Nicholas
Sunday 18th March - Lynn Burridge
Sunday 25th March - Marc Impey
Sunday 1st April - Carol Thompson
Sunday 8th April - Stuart Cooper
Sunday 15th April - Janet Neville
Sunday 22nd April - David Burke
Sunday 29th April - Margaret & Michael
Sunday 6th May - Vanda Galazka
Sunday 13th May - Gary & Karen
Sunday 20th May - John Alexander
Sunday 27th May - Ray Prendergast 

Mediums for our Wednesday night at 7:30pm (£3 entrance) 


Wednesday 7th March - Nicky Huntingford

Wednesday 14th March - Roy Sunley

Wednesday 21st March - Tracie Maher

Wednesday 28th March - Will Turner


Wednesday 4th April - Peter Temperton

Wednesday 11th April - Sheron Martin

Wednesday 18th April - Angela Watkins

Wednesday 25th April - Rosa Plaza


Wednesday 2nd May - Carie North

Wednesday 9th May - Suzie Cartwright

Wednesday 16th May - Sonyar

Wednesday 23rd May - Del Hodd

Wednesday 30th May - Jonathon Williams


For general enquiries please call us on: 07581 534028 

Or search 'Barneshealingchurch' on Facebook for any sudden changes or updates to our events.